2019 OUA Lacrosse Championship

Vaso's Field (Ontario Tech University) | October 18 - 20, 2019


Excalibur knock off defending champs to win second OUA title

Oshawa, Ont. – The Trent Excalibur held off the defending OUA women’s lacrosse champion Queen’s Gaels on Sunday afternoon to capture their second Patterson Cup with a 10-7 victory. For the Excalibur their title comes two years after their first-ever title. First team all-star Rachel Di Giorgio led the Excalibur’s offence in the victory with four goals. Second team all-star Leah Michel added two for Trent.


Venue: Vaso's Field

School: Ontario Tech Ridgebacks

Championship Info

Date Away Home Time Links notes
10/18/2019 Toronto Brock 11:00 a.m. EST Game 1
  Guelph York 12:45 p.m. EST Game 2
  Laurier Ontario Tech 2:30 p.m. EST Game 3
  Queen's McMaster 4:15 p.m. EST Game 4
  Toronto Western 6:00 p.m. EST Game 5
  Guelph Trent 7:45 p.m. EST Game 6
10/19/2019 York Brock 9:00 a.m. EST Game 7
  McMaster Toronto 10:45 a.m. EST Game 8
  Laurier Guelph 12:30 p.m. EST Game 9
  Ontario Tech Trent 2:15 p.m. EST Game 10 - Semifinal
  Queen's Western 4:00 p.m. EST Game 11 - Semifinal
10/20/2019 McMaster Guelph 8:00 a.m. EST Game 12
  Toronto Laurier 9:45 a.m. EST Game 13
  Ontario Tech Western 11:30 a.m. EST Game 14 - Bronze
  Trent Queen's 1:30 p.m. EST Game 15 - Gold


Brock Badgers

Guelph Gryphons

McMaster Marauders

Ontario Tech Ridgebacks

Queen's Gaels

Toronto Varsity Blues

Trent Excalibur

Western Mustangs

Wilfrid Laurier Golden Hawks

York Lions

Past Champions

2018 Champions

2017 Champions

2016 Champions