1151 Richmond St., London, ON
N6A 5B9
(519) 661-2111 x83551
(519) 661-3937
26,600
1878
Dr. Amit Chakma
Christine Stapleton
Purple & White
Mustangs

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Amit Chakma President (519) 661-3106 achakma@uwo.ca
Christine Stapleton Director of Athletics (519) 661-2111 ext. 88448 cstaple2@uwo.ca
Nikki Mitchell Administrative Assistant to the Director (519)661-3551 nmitche7@uwo.ca
Chuck Mathies Manager of Intercollegiate Athletics (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 cmathie@uwo.ca
Bonnie Cooper Athlete Services Coordinator (519) 661-2111 ext. 85003 bcooper@uwo.ca
Beth Emery Varsity and Recreation Clubs Coordinator (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 bemery2@uwo.ca
TBA Manager of Business Operations (519) 661-2111 ext. 88535 cmathie@uwo.ca
Rob Walsh Athletic Therapist (519) 661-2111 ext. 88369 rwalsh@uwo.ca
Jeff Watson Strength & Conditioning Coach (519) 661-2111 ext. 81031 jwatso45@uwo.ca
Tony von Richter Manager, Media Relations and Communications (519) 661-2111 ext. 83089 tvonrich@uwo.ca
Jeff Snyder Manager of Marketing, Sponsorship & Sales (519) 661-2111 ext. 80445 jsnyde3@uwo.ca
Dan Durack Events and Mustangs TV Coordinator x88331 ddurack@uwo.ca
Gareth Cunningham Manager of Facilities (519) 661-2111 ext. 89015 gcunning@uwo.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Neil Tai-Pow Badminton (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 ntaipow@uwo.ca
Mike Lumley Baseball (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 mikelumley@rogers.com
Brad Campbell Basketball (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 82416 bcampbe5@uwo.ca
Brian Cheng Basketball (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 81401 bcheng27@uwo.ca
Guy Schultz Cross Country (519) 661-2111 ext. 80361 gschult2@uwo.ca
tba Curling (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 westerncurling@gmail.com
Carol Christie Fencing (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 carolchristie@alumni.uwo.ca
Brad Winder Fencing (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 bbwinder@aol.com
Jeff Pacheco Field Hockey (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 pacheco.jeff@gmail.com
Alma Moir Figure Skating (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 ja.moir@sympatico.ca
Greg Marshall Football (519) 661-2111 ext. 80516 gmarsha@uwo.ca
Jim Waite Golf (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 waitej@execulink.com
Cheryl Beech Golf (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 cbeech@live.ca
Clarke Singer Hockey (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88525 cdsinger@uwo.ca
TBA Hockey (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 84479 TBA
Kristen Stafford Lacrosse (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 westernlaxwomens@gmail.com
Dan Bechar Rowing (M) dbechar5@uwo.ca
Matthew Waddell Rowing (W) mwaddel4@uwo.ca
Tom Doezel Rugby (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 tdoleze2@uwo.ca
John Weller Rugby (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 jweller7@uwo.ca
Martin Painter Soccer (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 mpainter@uwo.ca
Martin Painter Soccer (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 mpainter@uwo.ca
Derek Moore Squash (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 dmoore63@uwo.ca
Sandra Shaw Squash (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 sshaw@uwo.ca
Paul Midgley Swimming (519) 661-2111 ext. 89328 paul.midgley@uwo.ca
Anthony Glavanic Tennis (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 aglavanic@hotmail.com
Mike Richards Tennis (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 leslie.richards@sympatico.ca
Vickie Croley Track and Field (M & W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 85073 vcroley@uwo.ca
Jim Sage Volleyball (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86791 jsage3@uwo.ca
Melissa Bartlett Volleyball (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 89242 mbartl7@uwo.ca
Bill Terzis Waterpolo (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 vwterzis@hotmail.com
Scott Proctor Wrestling scottproctor1@hotmail.com



News Items

Western

  • MUSTANGS SET TO HOST HUSKIES IN MITCHELL BOWL
    November 13, 2018
    FB: Yates Cup

    LONDON, Ont. - Following a 63-14 blowout victory over the Guelph Gryphons to retain their title as the Yates Cup Champions, the Western football team will be back in action this Saturday, November 17, where they will host the University of Saskatchewan Huskies in the Mitchell Bowl.
  • Mustangs 3-Peat as Baggataway Cup Champions
    November 11, 2018
    MLAX Baggataway Cup Champs

    Toronto, ON ? Third-year attack Tristan Simeoni scored the lone goal in overtime to lead the Western Mustangs to a 9-8 victory over the Brock Badgers and their third consecutive Baggataway Cup as the national championship wrapped up on Sunday afternoon (Nov. 11) at Varsity Stadium.
  • Mustangs go the distance in loss to Warriors
    November 11, 2018
    Gianfranco_Sartor

    Waterloo, ON - The Mustangs' persistency through a 5 set match was not enough to lead them to victory over the Waterloo Warriors on November 11th.
  • Mustangs lose to Warriors in overtime
    November 11, 2018
    Evra Levesque vs Brock - Oct. 27, 2017

    Waterloo, ON?The Waterloo Warriors settled the score in overtime, securing a 3-2 win against the Mustangs Saturday afternoon at Columbia Ice Fields.
  • MUSTANGS DOMINATE GRYPHONS ON ROUTE TO YATES CUP CHAMPIONSHIP
    November 10, 2018
    FB vs. Guelph

    LONDON, Ont. - Fourth-year quarterback Chris Merchant tallied 324 passing yards to help lead the Western football team to a 63-14 blowout victory over the Guelph Gryphons to capture their second-straight Yates Cup Championship.