1151 Richmond St., London, ON
N6A 5B9
(519) 661-2111 x83551
(519) 661-3937
26,600
1878
Dr. Amit Chakma
Christine Stapleton
Purple & White
Mustangs

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Amit Chakma President (519) 661-3106 achakma@uwo.ca
Christine Stapleton Director of Athletics (519) 661-2111 ext. 88448 cstaple2@uwo.ca
Nikki Mitchell Administrative Assistant to the Director (519)661-3551 nmitche7@uwo.ca
Chuck Mathies Manager of Intercollegiate Athletics (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 cmathie@uwo.ca
Bonnie Cooper Athlete Services Coordinator (519) 661-2111 ext. 85003 bcooper@uwo.ca
Beth Emery Varsity and Recreation Clubs Coordinator (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 bemery2@uwo.ca
TBA Manager of Business Operations (519) 661-2111 ext. 88535 cmathie@uwo.ca
Rob Walsh Athletic Therapist (519) 661-2111 ext. 88369 rwalsh@uwo.ca
Jeff Watson Strength & Conditioning Coach (519) 661-2111 ext. 81031 jwatso45@uwo.ca
Tony von Richter Manager, Media Relations and Communications (519) 661-2111 ext. 83089 tvonrich@uwo.ca
Jeff Snyder Manager of Marketing, Sponsorship & Sales (519) 661-2111 ext. 80445 jsnyde3@uwo.ca
Dan Durack Events and Mustangs TV Coordinator x88331 ddurack@uwo.ca
Gareth Cunningham Manager of Facilities (519) 661-2111 ext. 89015 gcunning@uwo.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Neil Tai-Pow Badminton (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 ntaipow@uwo.ca
Mike Lumley Baseball (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 mikelumley@rogers.com
Brad Campbell Basketball (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 82416 bcampbe5@uwo.ca
Brian Cheng Basketball (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 81401 bcheng27@uwo.ca
Guy Schultz Cross Country (519) 661-2111 ext. 80361 gschult2@uwo.ca
tba Curling (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 westerncurling@gmail.com
Carol Christie Fencing (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 carolchristie@alumni.uwo.ca
Brad Winder Fencing (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 bbwinder@aol.com
Jeff Pacheco Field Hockey (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 pacheco.jeff@gmail.com
Alma Moir Figure Skating (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 ja.moir@sympatico.ca
Greg Marshall Football (519) 661-2111 ext. 80516 gmarsha@uwo.ca
Jim Waite Golf (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 waitej@execulink.com
Cheryl Beech Golf (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 cbeech@live.ca
Clarke Singer Hockey (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88525 cdsinger@uwo.ca
TBA Hockey (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 84479 TBA
Kristen Stafford Lacrosse (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 westernlaxwomens@gmail.com
Dan Bechar Rowing (M) dbechar5@uwo.ca
Matthew Waddell Rowing (W) mwaddel4@uwo.ca
Tom Doezel Rugby (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 tdoleze2@uwo.ca
John Weller Rugby (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 jweller7@uwo.ca
Martin Painter Soccer (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 mpainter@uwo.ca
Martin Painter Soccer (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 mpainter@uwo.ca
Derek Moore Squash (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 dmoore63@uwo.ca
Sandra Shaw Squash (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 sshaw@uwo.ca
Paul Midgley Swimming (519) 661-2111 ext. 89328 paul.midgley@uwo.ca
Anthony Glavanic Tennis (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 aglavanic@hotmail.com
Mike Richards Tennis (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 leslie.richards@sympatico.ca
Vickie Croley Track and Field (M & W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 85073 vcroley@uwo.ca
Jim Sage Volleyball (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86791 jsage3@uwo.ca
Melissa Bartlett Volleyball (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 89242 mbartl7@uwo.ca
Bill Terzis Waterpolo (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 vwterzis@hotmail.com
Scott Proctor Wrestling scottproctor1@hotmail.com



News Items

Western

  • Mustangs Football named OUA Male Team of the Year
    May 17, 2018
    2017 Vanier Cup Champions!

    NIAGARA FALLS, Ont. ? Ontario University Athletics handed out the 2017-18 OUA Honour Awards on Wednesday night with the Western Mustangs football team adding another piece of hardware to their trophy case as the league's Male Team of the Year.
  • Chris Merchant to attend Hamilton Tiger-Cats training camp
    May 17, 2018
    Chris Merchant vs Guelph - Sept. 4, 2017

    HAMILTON, Ont. ? Winning a Yates Cup, Uteck Bowl, and Vanier Cup proved not to be enough for Chris Merchant, as he's already began to lay the groundwork for his post-Western career by attending training camp with the Hamilton Tiger-Cats this week.
  • Western to host inaugural coaching clinic
    May 16, 2018
    Men's Hockey Web Banner

    LONDON, Ont. ? Western's men's hockey program is hosting an inaugural regional coaching clinic on Saturday, May 26, open to all OMHA, Alliance and Junior Hockey Coaches in Southwest Ontario.
  • Mustangs help Team West win third consecutive Valero East-West Bowl
    May 12, 2018
    Cedric Joseph - 2018 Valero East-West Bowl

    QUEBEC CITY (U SPORTS) ? Manitoba Bison running back Jamel Lyles scored the game-winning 18-yard touchdown with 2:12 remaining on the clock to lead Team West to a 15-14 victory in the 2018 U SPORTS Valero East-West Bowl on Saturday at Laval's TELUS-UL Stadium.
  • Kelly Paton appointed as new head coach of Laurier Golden Hawks women's hockey program
    May 11, 2018
    Paton Head Shot 2016-17

    LONDON, Ont. ? Western University's Department of Sport and Recreation Services announced today that women's hockey head coach Kelly Paton has accepted the position of women's hockey head coach at Wilfrid Laurier University, effective June 1.