2000 Simcoe St. N, Oshawa, ON
L1H 7K4
(905) 721-8668
(905) 721-3117
9,600
2003
Dr. Tim McTiernan
Scott Barker
Blue & White
Ridgebacks

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Tim McTiernan President (905) 721-3120 tim.mctiernan@uoit.ca
Scott Barker Athletic Director (905) 721-8668 ext. 2548 scott.barker@uoit.ca
Scott Dennis Sports Information and Marketing Coordinator (905) 721-8668 ext. 2784 scott.dennis@dc-uoit.ca
Chris Cameron Sports Information & Special Events (905) 721-8668 ext. 6285 christopher.cameron@dc-uoit.ca
Craig Fisher Athletic Coordinator (905) 721-8668 ext. 3725 craig.fisher@uoit.ca
Kaitlin Coupland Administrative Assistant (905)-721-8668 kaitlin.coupland@dc-uoit.ca
Jessica Salt Athletic Therapist (905) 721-8668 ext. 2156 jessica.salt@uoit.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Wayne King Badminton wayne.king@uoit.ca
Debbie Fischer Curling debbie.fischer@uoit.ca
John Rushnell Golf jrushnell@xplornet.com
Curtis Hodgins Hockey (M) 905-721-8668 ext. 2337 curtis.hodgins@uoit.ca
Justin Caruana Hockey (W) justin.caruana@uoit.ca
Liane Chornobay Lacrosse liane.chornobay@uoit.ca
Jenn Durward Rowing jenn.durward@uoit.ca
Peyvand Mossavat Soccer (M) peyvand.mossavat@uoit.ca
Peyvand Mossavat Soccer (W) peyvand.mossavat@uoit.ca



News Items

UOIT

  • UOIT takes home two CHAMP awards
    May 17, 2018
    OUA Champ Awards

    NIAGARA FALLS, Ont. ? This past Wednesday, Ontario University Athletics (OUA) recognized the accomplishments of several exceptional members of the conference, spanning from administration and coaches to athletes and teams at the annual OUA Honour Awards banquet.
  • UOIT badminton brothers win gold at the Boston Open
    May 11, 2018
    Chen Brothers

    OSHAWA, Ont. ? UOIT badminton student-athletes Sheng Chen and Zhiyi Chen had a memorable trip to Boston as they won gold at the 2018 YONEX Boston Open in the collegiate men's doubles competition.
  • Hodgins continues to strengthen Ridgebacks’ recruiting class
    May 10, 2018
    Goaltender

    OSHAWA, Ont. ? UOIT men's hockey head coach Curtis Hodgins is proud to announce that goaltender Leif Hertz has committed to the Ridgebacks for the 2018-19 season.
  • Michael Bullion adds depth to Ridgebacks goaltending
    May 07, 2018
    Michael Bullion

    OSHAWA, Ont. ? After playing the majority of his last two seasons with the Medicine Hat Tigers, Michael Bullion is officially a member of the Ridgebacks family.
  • UOIT badminton brothers off to Boston
    May 03, 2018
    Badminton

    OSHAWA, Ont. - Sheng Chen and Zhiyi Chen of the UOIT badminton team will be heading south of the border this weekend as they will be taking part in the 2018 YONEX Boston Open. The three-day event will be hosted by the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) in Cambridge, MA.