University of Toronto

100 Devonshire Pl., Toronto, ON
M5S 2C9
(416) 978-3443
(416) 971-2118
83,000
1827
Meric Gertler
Beth Ali
Navy Blue & White
Varsity Blues

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Meric Gertler President (416) 978-2121 president@utoronto.ca
Dr. Ira Jacobs Dean, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education dean@kpe.utoronto.ca
Beth Ali Executive Director of Athletics & Physical Activity 416-978-7379 beth.ali@utoronto.ca
Andy Macdonald Director of Facilities 416-978-6531 andy.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Melissa Krist Manager, Intercollegiate Sport 416-946-3712 melissa.krist@utoronto.ca
Mary Beth Challoner Manager, Events & Marketing 416-946-5131 mb.challoner@utoronto.ca
Steve Manchur Assistant Manager, Athlete Services 416-946-0807 steve.manchur@utoronto.ca
Christine Kos Coordinator, Intercollegiate Admin. 416-978-3443 christine.kos@utoronto.ca
Sherry Ing Co-Curricular Business Officer 416-978-4115 sherry.ing@utoronto.ca
Jill Clark Coordinator, Sports Information 416-978-4263 jill.clark@utoronto.ca
Ivan Canete Coordinator, Promotions and Events 416-946-0572 ivan.canete@utoronto.ca
Kevin Sousa Coordinator, Events and Blue & White Division Sports 416-978-5431 k.sousa@utoronto.ca
Katherine Davies Asst. Manager - Merchandise, Appael, Ticketing 416-946-3811 katherine.davies@utoronto.ca
Adrian Lightowler Head Coach, Strength and Conditioning 416-946-3804 adrian.lightowler@utoronto.ca
Nick Snow Assistant Manager, Blue & White, Tri-Campus & Clubs 416-946-3671 nick.snow@utoronto.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Jackie Yeung Badminton jackie.yeung@mail.utoronto.ca
Mike Didier Baseball 416-978-3443 michael.didier@utoronto.ca
John Campbell Basketball (M) (416) 978-4316 jd.campbell@utoronto.ca
Michèle Bélanger Basketball (W) 416-978-7359 michele.belanger@utoronto.ca
TBA Cross Country (M & W) 416-978-3443
John Rudd Curling 416-978-3443 jrudd@rogers.com
Thomas Nguyen Fencing 416-978-3443 fencing@utoronto.ca
Cassiuus Mendonca Field Hockey (W) cassius.mendonca@utoronto.ca
Ashley Hui Figure Skating 416-978-3443 ashley.hui@utoronto.ca
Greg Marshall Football 416-978-2744 coachgreg.marshall@utoronto.ca
Chris Tortorice Golf (M&W) 416-978-3443 cgtortorice@hotmail.com
Ryan Medel Hockey (M) 416-978-3083 ryan.medel@utoronto.ca
Vicky Sunohara Hockey (W) 416-978-2224 vicky.sunohara@utoronto.ca
TBA Lacrosse (W) 416-978-3443
Liam Fox Nordic Skiing (M&W) 416-978-3443 liam.fox@utoronto.ca
Mark Williams (M&W) Rowing (M & W) 416-978-3443 mark.williams@utoronto.ca
Morgan Spencer-Interim Rugby (M) 416-978-3443 spencer.morgan@utoronto.ca
Campbell MacNeill Rugby (W) campbell.macneill@utoronto.ca
Anthony Capotosto Soccer (M) 416-978-3443 a.capotosto@utoronto.ca
Luciano Lombardi Soccer (W) 416-978-3443 luciano.lombardi@utoronto.ca
John Lennard Squash (M) 416-978-3443 johnglennard@aol.com
Josh Ginou Squash (W) 416-978-3443 joshua@ginou.com
Byron MacDonald Swimming (M & W) 416-978-7008 byron.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Nabil Tadros Tennis (M & W) 416-717-1040 uoftcoach@gmail.com
Carl Georgevski Track and Field (M & W) 416-978-2991 carl.georgevski@utoronto.ca
John Barrett Volleyball (M) 416-946-0820 j.barrett@utoronto.ca
Kristine Drakich Volleyball (W) 416-978-4677 kristine.drakich@utoronto.ca
Vlad Tasevski Waterpolo (M) 416-978-3443 vladt@purposeinvest.com
George Gross Water Polo (W) 416-978-3443 george7684grossjr@rogers.com
Curtis Wilson Wrestling wilsoncurtis01@gmail.com



News Items

Toronto

  • THREE BLUES TO COMPETE AT U20 COMMONWEALTH GAMES
    May 24, 2018
    Fencing

    Emily Principe, Leanna Lui and David Chen-Li of the University of Toronto Varsity Blues fencing teams have been selected to compete at the 2018 U20 Commonwealth Championships, July 23-31, in England.
  • WOMEN’S VOLLEYBALL WELCOMES HOPE KOTUN TO 2018-19 ROSTER
    May 23, 2018
    Hope Kotun

    The University of Toronto women's volleyball program is pleased to announce that Hope Kotun has accepted her offer of admission and committed to play for the Varsity Blues beginning in the 2018-19 season.
  • MASSE NAMED OUA ATHLETE OF THE YEAR
    May 16, 2018
    Masse 2018 U SPORTS CHAMPIONSHIPS

    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues swimming sensation Kylie Masse was named the Ontario University Athletics female athlete of the year for the second time in three years as the OUA handed out their year-end hardware on Wednesday night at the annual Honour Awards dinner, recognizing the very best in the conference on the field of play, on the sidelines, and behind the scenes.
  • MALLIA TO CONTINUE WITH BLUES ON FULL-TIME BASIS
    May 14, 2018
    Vincenzo Mallia

    The University of Toronto women's volleyball program is proud to announce the addition of a full-time appointed assistant coach for the 2018-19 season.
  • FOYLE SHINES AT 2018 EAST WEST BOWL
    May 12, 2018
    East West

    University of Toronto football players Lamar Foyle, Nick Hallett, Eddie Nam and Nick Stadnyk represented the Varsity Blues at the 2018 East West Bowl on Saturday, May 12 in Quebec City.