University of Toronto

100 Devonshire Pl., Toronto, ON
M5S 2C9
(416) 978-3443
(416) 971-2118
83,000
1827
Meric Gertler
Beth Ali
Navy Blue & White
Varsity Blues

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Meric Gertler President (416) 978-2121 president@utoronto.ca
Dr. Ira Jacobs Dean, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education dean@kpe.utoronto.ca
Beth Ali Executive Director of Athletics & Physical Activity 416-978-7379 beth.ali@utoronto.ca
Andy Macdonald Director of Facilities 416-978-6531 andy.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Melissa Krist Manager, Intercollegiate Sport 416-946-3712 melissa.krist@utoronto.ca
Mary Beth Challoner Manager, Events & Marketing 416-946-5131 mb.challoner@utoronto.ca
Steve Manchur Assistant Manager, Athlete Services 416-946-0807 steve.manchur@utoronto.ca
Christine Kos Coordinator, Intercollegiate Admin. 416-978-3443 christine.kos@utoronto.ca
Sherry Ing Co-Curricular Business Officer 416-978-4115 sherry.ing@utoronto.ca
Jill Clark Coordinator, Sports Information 416-978-4263 jill.clark@utoronto.ca
Ivan Canete Coordinator, Promotions and Events 416-946-0572 ivan.canete@utoronto.ca
Kevin Sousa Assistant Manager, Blue & White, Tri-Campus & Clubs 416-978-5431 k.sousa@utoronto.ca
Katherine Davies Asst. Manager - Merchandise, Appael, Ticketing 416-946-3811 katherine.davies@utoronto.ca
Adrian Lightowler Head Coach, Strength and Conditioning 416-946-3804 adrian.lightowler@utoronto.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Jackie Yeung Badminton 416-978-3443 jackie.yeung@mail.utoronto.ca
Mike Didier Baseball 416-978-3443 michael.didier@utoronto.ca
John Campbell Basketball (M) (416) 978-4316 jd.campbell@utoronto.ca
Michèle Bélanger Basketball (W) 416-978-7359 michele.belanger@utoronto.ca
TBA Cross Country (M & W) 416-978-3443
John Rudd Curling 416-978-3443 jrudd@rogers.com
Thomas Nguyen Fencing 416-978-3443 fencing@utoronto.ca
Cassiuus Mendonca Field Hockey (W) cassius.mendonca@utoronto.ca
TBD Figure Skating
Greg Marshall Football 416-978-2744 coachgreg.marshall@utoronto.ca
Chris Tortorice Golf (M&W) 416-978-3443 cgtortorice@hotmail.com
Ryan Medel Hockey (M) 416-978-3083 ryan.medel@utoronto.ca
Vicky Sunohara Hockey (W) 416-978-2224 vicky.sunohara@utoronto.ca
Jim Calder Lacrosse (W) 416-978-3443 coachjim.calder@utoronto.ca
Mark Williams (M&W) Rowing (M & W) 416-978-3443 mark.williams@utoronto.ca
Morgan Spencer-Interim Rugby (M) 416-978-3443 spencer.morgan@utoronto.ca
Campbell MacNeill Rugby (W) campbell.macneill@utoronto.ca
Anthony Capotosto Soccer (M) 416-978-3443 a.capotosto@utoronto.ca
Luciano Lombardi Soccer (W) 416-978-3443 luciano.lombardi@utoronto.ca
John Lennard Squash (M) 416-978-3443 johnglennard@aol.com
Josh Ginou Squash (W) 416-978-3443 joshua@ginou.com
Byron MacDonald Swimming (M & W) 416-978-7008 byron.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Nabil Tadros Tennis (M & W) 416-717-1040 uoftcoach@gmail.com
Carl Georgevski Track and Field (M & W) 416-978-2991 carl.georgevski@utoronto.ca
John Barrett Volleyball (M) 416-946-0820 j.barrett@utoronto.ca
Kristine Drakich Volleyball (W) 416-978-4677 kristine.drakich@utoronto.ca
Vlad Tasevski Waterpolo (M) 416-978-3443 vladt@purposeinvest.com
George Gross Water Polo (W) 416-978-3443 george7684grossjr@rogers.com
Curtis Wilson Wrestling wilsoncurtis01@gmail.com



News Items

Toronto

  • FORMER BLUE BECOMES NHL REFEREE
    July 18, 2018
    Michael Markovic

    Former University of Toronto Varsity Blues men's hockey forward Michael Markovic has been hired by the National Hockey League (NHL) for the 2018-19 season.
  • VEERMAN ADDED TO U SPORTS WOMEN'S HOCKEY ALL-STAR STAFF
    July 12, 2018
    Alanna Veerman

    University of Toronto Varsity Blues strength and conditioning coach, Alanna Veerman, has been named a member of the national team support staff for the 2018 U SPORTS women's hockey all-stars and will be traveling to Calgary for Hockey Canada's Summer Showcase, Aug. 2-11.
  • MEN’S BASKETBALL BOASTS BRONZE AT BLIA CUP
    July 12, 2018
    Varsity Blues Basketball

    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues men's basketball team went 4-1 to earn the bronze medal at the 2018 Buddha's Light International Association (BLIA) Cup tournament, July 2-8, in Kaohsiung City, Taiwan.
  • BLUES ALUMNUS NAMED TO ORDER OF CANADA
    July 08, 2018
    Order of Canada

    Dr. Bryce Taylor, professor of general surgery at the University of Toronto and former Varsity Blues star football player, has been named a Member of the Order of Canada ? one of the country's highest civilian honours.
  • STAFFORD 3-PEATS AS CANADIAN CHAMPION
    July 10, 2018
    Gabriela Stafford

    University of Toronto Varsity Blues standout Gabriela Stafford won her third consecutive 1500m national title at the 2018 Canadian track and field championships, July 3-8, in Ottawa.