University of Toronto

100 Devonshire Pl., Toronto, ON
M5S 2C9
(416) 978-3443
(416) 971-2118
83,000
1827
Meric Gertler
Beth Ali
Navy Blue & White
Varsity Blues

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Meric Gertler President (416) 978-2121 president@utoronto.ca
Dr. Ira Jacobs Dean, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education dean@kpe.utoronto.ca
Beth Ali Executive Director of Athletics & Physical Activity 416-978-7379 beth.ali@utoronto.ca
TBD Director of Facilities 416-978-6531
Melissa Krist Manager, Intercollegiate Sport 416-946-3712 melissa.krist@utoronto.ca
Mary Beth Challoner Manager, Events & Marketing 416-946-5131 mb.challoner@utoronto.ca
Steve Manchur Assistant Manager, Student-Athlete Services 416-946-0807 steve.manchur@utoronto.ca
Christine Kos Coordinator, Intercollegiate Admin. 416-978-3443 christine.kos@utoronto.ca
Sherry Ing Co-Curricular Business Officer 416-978-4115 sherry.ing@utoronto.ca
Jill Clark Coordinator, Sports Information 416-978-4263 jill.clark@utoronto.ca
Ivan Canete Coordinator, Promotions and Events 416-946-0572 ivan.canete@utoronto.ca
Kevin Sousa Assistant Manager, Intercollegiate Blue & White and Club Sports 416-978-5431 k.sousa@utoronto.ca
Katherine Davies Assistant Manager - Merchandise, Apparel, Ticketing 416-946-3811 katherine.davies@utoronto.ca
Adrian Lightowler Head Coach, Strength and Conditioning 416-946-3804 adrian.lightowler@utoronto.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Jackie Yeung Badminton 416-978-3443 jackie.yeung@mail.utoronto.ca
Mike Didier Baseball 416-978-3443 michael.didier@utoronto.ca
John Campbell Basketball (M) (416) 978-4316 jd.campbell@utoronto.ca
Michèle Bélanger Basketball (W) 416-978-7359 michele.belanger@utoronto.ca
TBA Cross Country (M & W) 416-978-3443
John Rudd Curling 416-978-3443 jrudd@rogers.com
Thomas Nguyen Fencing 416-978-3443 fencing@utoronto.ca
Cassiuus Mendonca Field Hockey (W) cassius.mendonca@utoronto.ca
TBD Figure Skating
Greg Marshall Football 416-978-2744 coachgreg.marshall@utoronto.ca
Chris Tortorice Golf (M&W) 416-978-3443 cgtortorice@hotmail.com
Ryan Medel Hockey (M) 416-978-3083 ryan.medel@utoronto.ca
Vicky Sunohara Hockey (W) 416-978-2224 vicky.sunohara@utoronto.ca
Jim Calder Lacrosse (W) 416-978-3443 coachjim.calder@utoronto.ca
Mark Williams (M&W) Rowing (M & W) 416-978-3443 mark.williams@utoronto.ca
Morgan Spencer-Interim Rugby (M) 416-978-3443 spencer.morgan@utoronto.ca
Campbell MacNeill Rugby (W) campbell.macneill@utoronto.ca
Anthony Capotosto Soccer (M) 416-978-3443 a.capotosto@utoronto.ca
Luciano Lombardi Soccer (W) 416-978-3443 luciano.lombardi@utoronto.ca
John Lennard Squash (M) 416-978-3443 johnglennard@aol.com
Josh Ginou Squash (W) 416-978-3443 joshua@ginou.com
Byron MacDonald Swimming (M & W) 416-978-7008 byron.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Nabil Tadros Tennis (M & W) 416-717-1040 uoftcoach@gmail.com
Carl Georgevski Track and Field (M & W) 416-978-2991 carl.georgevski@utoronto.ca
John Barrett Volleyball (M) 416-946-0820 j.barrett@utoronto.ca
Kristine Drakich Volleyball (W) 416-978-4677 kristine.drakich@utoronto.ca
Vlad Tasevski Waterpolo (M) 416-978-3443 vladt@purposeinvest.com
George Gross Water Polo (W) 416-978-3443 george7684grossjr@rogers.com
Curtis Wilson Wrestling wilsoncurtis01@gmail.com
Adrian Lightowler 416-946-3804 adrian.lightowler@utoronto.ca



News Items

Toronto

  • MASSE STRIKES GOLD AT U.S. NATIONALS
    December 03, 2018
    Kylie Masse

    University of Toronto Varsity Blues swimming sensation Kylie Masse won two gold medals at the 2018 U.S. winter national championships this past weekend (Nov. 30-Dec. 1) at the Greensboro Aquatic Centre in North Carolina.
  • BERNIER NAMED TEAM LEADER FOR U SPORTS MEN’S HOCKEY ALL-STAR SERIES
    December 04, 2018
    Cam Bernier

    Former University of Toronto men's hockey player and current Varsity Blues event coordinator Cameron Bernier has been named the team leader for the U SPORTS men's hockey all-star roster, which will face Hockey Canada's World Junior Prospects in Victoria, B.C., from Dec. 12-14.
  • SCOFFIELD NAMED OUA PEAK PERFORMER
    December 03, 2018
    Euan Scoffield

    Burlington, Ont. ? University of Toronto Varsity Blues men's water polo veteran Euan Scoffield has been named IG Wealth Management Ontario University Athletics (OUA) Peak Performer for the period ending December 2, 2018.
  • SCOFFIELD, WOOD NAMED ATHLETES OF THE WEEK
    December 03, 2018
    Euan Scoffield, Rhianna Wood

    University of Toronto Varsity Blues water polo MVPs Euan Scoffield and Rhianna Wood have been named the Varsity Blues male and female athletes of the week for the period ending December 2.
  • BLUES 3-PEAT AS OUA CHAMPIONS
    December 02, 2018
    OUA CHAMPIONS

    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues men's water polo team edged the Queen's Gaels 7-6 to claim their third straight provincial title as the 2018 OUA championship wrapped up on Sunday evening (Dec. 2) at Varsity Pool.