284 Earl St., Kingston, ON
K7L 3N6
(613) 533-6000
(613) 533-6478
24,600
1841
Dr. Daniel Woolf
Leslie Dal Cin
Gold, Blue & Red
Gaels

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Daniel Woolf Principal (613) 533-2200 principal@queensu.ca
Leslie Dal Cin Director of Athletics (613) 533-6000 x 74720 athletic@queensu.ca
Jeff Downie Director, Business Development & Operations (613)-533-6000 ext. 77400 downie@queensu.ca
Sean Scott Director High Performance Sport 613-533-6000 ext. 79110 sean.scott@queensu.ca
Janean Sergeant Manager, High Performance Sport (613) 533-6000 x 74731 jds1@queensu.ca
Sarah Roth Director of Advancement (613)-533-6000 ext. 77281 sarah.roth@queensu.ca
Lana Unsworth Associate Director, Marketing, Communications and Events (613) 533-6000 x 33326 lana.unsworth@queensu.ca
Kristyn Wallace Associate Director, Marketing, Communications and Events (613)-533-6000 ext. 33326 manager.mce@queensu.ca
Brittany Jennings Coordinator, Home Events (613)-533-6000 ext. 77834 bj24@queensu.ca
James Ligthart Coordinator, Marketing & Communications (613)-533-6000 ext. 77369 james.ligthart@queensu.ca
Shawn MacDonald Sports Information Officer (613) 533-6000 x 36990 sm130@queensu.ca
Alex Dominato Coordinator, Athlete Services 613-533-6000 ext. 78457 alex.dominato@queensu.ca
Jill Shorthouse Office Assistant, Travel (613) 533-6000 x 74592 qtravel@queensu.ca
Gord Meacher Manager, Facilities and Operations 613-533-6000 ext 75314 meacher@queensu.ca
Vicky Wiltshire Coordinator, Athletic Therapy Services (613)-533-6000 ext. 75334 vicky.wiltshire@queensu.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Jeff Skelhorne-Gross Baseball 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 baseball@queensu.ca
Stephan Barrie Basketball (M) (613) 533-6000 ext. 78498 qmbball@queensu.ca
Dave Wilson Basketball (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 36317 qwbball@queensu.ca
Steve Boyd Cross Country 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qxc@queensu.ca
Peggy Porter Fencing 313-777-9033 qfencing@queensu.ca
Rachelle Seguin Field Hockey 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qfhc@queensu.ca
Rachel Coens Figure Skating 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qfskate@queensu.ca
Pat Sheahan Football 613-533-6000 ext. 36287 fbcoach@queensu.ca
Kristen MacLaren Golf 613-546-5808 qgolf@queensu.ca
Brett Gibson Hockey (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qmhockey@queensu.ca
Matt Holmberg Hockey (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 75145 qwhockey@queensu.ca
Mike Watson Lacrosse (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qlax@queensu.ca
Marlee Sauder Nordic Skiing qnski@queensu.ca
Phil Marshall Rowing (M & W) 613-533-6000 ext. 75552 phil.marshall@queensu.ca
Gary Gilks Rugby (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qmrugby@queensu.ca
Dan Valley Rugby (W) (343) 363-1474 qwrugby@queensu.ca
Christian Hoefler Soccer (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qmsoccer@queensu.ca
Dave McDowell Soccer (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qwsoccer@queensu.ca
Eugene Zaremba Squash (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qmsquash@queensu.ca
Lisa Coates Squash (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qwsquash@queensu.ca
Ken Anderson Swimming (M&W) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qswim@queensu.ca
Steve Boyd Track & Field 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qtrack@queensu.ca
Michael Ling Volleyball (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 79190 qwvball@queensu.ca
Brenda Willis Volleyball (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 36289 qmvball@queensu.ca
Dave Hill Water Polo (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qwpolo@queensu.ca
Gianni Vecchio Wrestling 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qwrestle@queensu.ca



News Items

Queen's

  • Zuliani named to Rugby Canada U-20 roster for Portugal and Spain tour
    January 15, 2019
    zuliani

    LANGFORD, BC (January 11, 2019) ? Canada's Men's Under-20 Team head coach Jeff Williams has named his 30-player roster for their upcoming tour to Portugal and Spain and one member of the Queen's Gaels OUA Championship squad will trade in his Tricolour for the red and white.
  • Doggett named OUA Male Athlete of the Week
    January 14, 2019
    doggett oua aotw

    Burlington, Ont. ? Slater Doggett has been named IG Wealth Management Ontario University Athletics (OUA) Male Athlete of the Week, powered by Planters, for the period ending January 13, 2019.
  • Steve Snyder to lead Gaels football into new era
    December 19, 2018
    Photo of Steve Snyder

    Following a national search, the Queen's Gaels are excited to announce that Steve Snyder will be the next head coach of the university's prestigious football program.
  • Doggett and Johnston named Gabriel Pizza Varsity Athletes of the Week
    January 14, 2019
    No alternative text provided.

    KINGSTON, Ont. (January 14, 2019) ? Quinn Johnston of women's hockey and Slater Doggett of men's hockey have been named the Gabriel Pizza Queen's University Varsity Athletes of the Week for the period ending January 13, 2019.
  • Doggett scores twice in win against Nipissing
    January 12, 2019
    doggett

    NORTH BAY, Ont. (January 12, 2019) ? The No.7 Queen's Gaels (15-5-0) defeated the Nipissing Lakers (6-13-0) 4-1 to secure a berth in the OUA Playoffs. After two gritty periods the Gaels were able to pull away in the third and ensured that their season will continue in February.