University of Guelph

50 Stone Rd. East, Guelph, ON
N1G 2W1
(519) 824-4120
(519) 766-9563
22,400
1964
Dr. Franco Vaccarino
Scott McRoberts
Red, Black, & Gold
Gryphons

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Franco Vaccarino President (519) 824-4120 x 52200 president@uoguelph.ca
Scott McRoberts Director of Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 56593 scott.mcroberts@uoguelph.ca
Sarah Mau Assistant Director Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 52124 smau@uoguelph.ca
Angela Orton Manager, Intercollegiate Programs (519) 824-4120 ext. 53555 aorton@uoguelph.ca
Wally Gabler Assistant Manager, Intercollegiate Programs 519-824-4120 Ext. 52091 gablerw@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Intercollegiate Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Skye Angus Intercollegiate Assistant (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 anguss@uoguelph.ca
Rob Laird Finance and Business Operations Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 52160 rob@uoguelph.ca
Dave Easter Marketing and Communications Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 53130 deaster@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Pino Communications (519) 824-4120 ext. 53159 mpino@uoguelph.ca
Andy Baechler Media Relations, Communications & Sports Information (519) 824-4120 ext. 54128 baechler@uoguelph.ca
Nathan Young Events & Community Relations Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53354 nyoung01@uoguelph.ca
Jordan Grau Facility Supervisor- Arena (519) 824-4120 ext. 53607 jgrau@uoguelph.ca
Cameron Lawrie Facility Supervisor - Fields/Stadium/Fieldhouse (519) 824-4120 ext. 56140 lawriec@uoguelph.ca
Andrew Godard Facility Supervisor - WF Mitchell Centre (519) 824-4120 ext. 58863 godarda@uoguelph.ca
Josh Ford Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (519) 824-4120 ext. 53305 joshford@uoguelph.ca
Guntis Obrascovs Head Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53951 gobrasco@uoguelph.ca
Judy Lynch Assistant Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53522 mjlynch@uoguelph.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Matt Griffin Baseball (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 baseball@uoguelph.ca
Chris O'Rourke Basketball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52916 corourke@uoguelph.ca
Mark Walton Basketball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52742 wbball@uoguelph.ca
Dave Scott-Thomas Cross Country, Track & Field (519) 824-4120 ext. 53430 dscottth@uoguelph.ca
Byron Scott Curling (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 curling@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Field Hockey (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Janet Gibson Figure Skating (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 varsity.skating@uoguelph.ca
Kevin MacNeill Football (519) 824-4120 ext. 52590 macneilk@uoguelph.ca
Tim O'Connor Golf (519)-835-5939 tim@oconnorgolf.ca
Shawn Camp Hockey (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52154 shcamp@uoguelph.ca
Rachel Flanagan Hockey (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53335 rachelf@uoguelph.ca
Staci Morris Lacrosse (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 wlacross@uoguelph.ca
Matt Underwood Nordic Skiing (519)-531-1335 nordic@uoguelph.ca
Dave Leger Rowing (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 rowing@uoguelph.ca
Cory Hector Rugby (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 hectorc@uoguelph.ca
Colette McAuley Rugby (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 cmcauley@uoguelph.ca
Keith Mason Soccer (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53974 kwmason@uoguelph.ca
Shayne Campbell Soccer (W) (519)-994-2576 shaynec@uoguelph.ca
Don Burton Swimming (519) 824-4120 ext. 56155 dburton@uoguelph.ca
Calvin Wigston Volleyball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52224 cwigston@uoguelph.ca
Paul Funk Volleyball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 58464 pfunk@uoguelph.ca
Doug Cox Wrestling (519) 824-4120 ext. 53405 dcox@uoguelph.ca



News Items

Guelph

  • University of Guelph to Host Toronto Argonauts Preseason Game in June
    April 09, 2018
    Argos - RedBlacks story image

    GUELPH, ON ? Over the years, the University of Guelph has become a familiar setting for the Canadian Football League. In June of 2018, the CFL will once again be returning to U of G's Alumni Stadium.
  • Gryphons Impress at 2018 U SPORTS Valero East-West Bowl
    May 14, 2018
    Gryphons at 2018 East-West Bowl

    QUEBEC CITY? A trio of Gryphon football players were part of the victorious Team West at the 2018 U SPORTS Valero East-West Bowl. The annual all-star game, which features the top prospects in Canadian university football who are eligible for the 2019 CFL Draft, took place on Saturday, May 12 at Laval's TELUS-UL Stadium. Team West, which featured three Gryphons in quarterback Theo Landers, linebacker Job Reinhart and offensive lineman Eric Starczala, won 15-14 over Team East. Saturday's game marked the 16th edition of the event, which began in 2003. Manitoba Bison running back Jamel Lyles scored the game-winning 18-yard touchdown with 2:12 remaining on the clock to secure the victory.
  • Colette McAuley Named OUA Female Coach of the Year
    May 08, 2018
    Colette McAuley with Gryphons Director of Athletics Scott McRoberts

    COLLINGWOOD, ON ? The...
  • Marc Stevens Headed to California for NHL Development Camp
    May 02, 2018
    Marc Stevens - LA Kings Development Camp

    GUELPH ? Marc Stevens is like most Canadian kids who spend their lives playing hockey ? he has always wanted to make it to the game's highest level. Stevens, a second-year Gryphon forward from Turkey Point, ON, will get a taste of what that's like later this summer. Stevens has been invited to the Los Angeles Kings Development Camp held at the Toyota Sports Complex from June 26-30.
  • "Saves for CF" Returns to Guelph for a Fourth Season
    April 27, 2018
    2018 Saves for CF cheque presentation

    GUELPH, ON ? Andrew D'Agostini is two years removed from his days as the star goalie of the Guelph Gryphons men's hockey team. Yet his connection to the University of Guelph remains stronger than ever.