University of Guelph

50 Stone Rd. East, Guelph, ON
N1G 2W1
(519) 824-4120
(519) 766-9563
22,400
1964
Dr. Franco Vaccarino
Scott McRoberts
Red, Black, & Gold
Gryphons

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Franco Vaccarino President (519) 824-4120 x 52200 president@uoguelph.ca
Scott McRoberts Director of Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 56593 scott.mcroberts@uoguelph.ca
Sarah Mau Assistant Director Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 52124 smau@uoguelph.ca
TBD Manager, Athlete Services
Wally Gabler Associate Director, Intercollegiate 519-824-4120 Ext. 52091 gablerw@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Intercollegiate Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Skye Angus Coordinator, Compliance & Varsity Sport Operations (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 anguss@uoguelph.ca
Rob Laird Finance and Business Operations Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 52160 rob@uoguelph.ca
Dave Easter Marketing and Communications Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 53130 deaster@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Pino Communications (519) 824-4120 ext. 53159 mpino@uoguelph.ca
Andy Baechler Media Relations, Communications & Sports Information (519) 824-4120 ext. 54128 baechler@uoguelph.ca
Nathan Young Events & Community Relations Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53354 nyoung01@uoguelph.ca
Jordan Grau Facility Supervisor- Arena (519) 824-4120 ext. 53607 jgrau@uoguelph.ca
Cameron Lawrie Facility Supervisor - Fields/Stadium/Fieldhouse (519) 824-4120 ext. 56140 lawriec@uoguelph.ca
Andrew Godard Facility Supervisor - WF Mitchell Centre (519) 824-4120 ext. 58863 godarda@uoguelph.ca
Josh Ford Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (519) 824-4120 ext. 53305 joshford@uoguelph.ca
Guntis Obrascovs Head Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53951 gobrasco@uoguelph.ca
Judy Lynch Assistant Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53522 mjlynch@uoguelph.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Matt Griffin Baseball (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 baseball@uoguelph.ca
Chris O'Rourke Basketball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52916 corourke@uoguelph.ca
Mark Walton Basketball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52742 wbball@uoguelph.ca
Dave Scott-Thomas Cross Country, Track & Field (519) 824-4120 ext. 53430 dscottth@uoguelph.ca
Byron Scott Curling (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 curling@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Field Hockey (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Janet Gibson Figure Skating (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 varsity.skating@uoguelph.ca
Todd Galloway Football 519-654-6021 tgallowa@uoguelph.ca
Tim O'Connor Golf (519)-835-5939 tim@oconnorgolf.ca
Shawn Camp Hockey (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52154 shcamp@uoguelph.ca
Rachel Flanagan Hockey (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53335 rachelf@uoguelph.ca
Staci Morris Lacrosse (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 wlacross@uoguelph.ca
Matt Underwood Nordic Skiing (519)-531-1335 nordic@uoguelph.ca
Dave Leger Rowing (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 rowing@uoguelph.ca
Cory Hector Rugby (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 hectorc@uoguelph.ca
Colette McAuley Rugby (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 cmcauley@uoguelph.ca
Keith Mason Soccer (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53974 kwmason@uoguelph.ca
Shayne Campbell Soccer (W) (519)-994-2576 shaynec@uoguelph.ca
Don Burton Swimming (519) 824-4120 ext. 56155 dburton@uoguelph.ca
Calvin Wigston Volleyball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52224 cwigston@uoguelph.ca
Paul Funk Volleyball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 58464 pfunk@uoguelph.ca
Doug Cox Wrestling (519) 824-4120 ext. 53405 dcox@uoguelph.ca



News Items

Guelph

  • Department of Athletics Officially Launches She’s Got Game Initiative
    October 17, 2018
    Shes Got Game Main Image

    GUELPH, Ont. ? The University of Guelph's Department of Athletics has been a staunch supporter of gender equity and engaging women in sport for decades. A new initiative called She's Got Game is helping the department take that support to a new level. Built on three pillars ? engagement, policy and fundraising ? She's Got Game provides the foundation for Gryphon Athletics in its quest to encourage women in sport and help them acquire the tools necessary to succeed both on and off the field of play.
  • WVB: Gryphons Defeat Lakehead 3-0
    November 17, 2018
    Noa Pijl v Waterloo Oct 27, 2018

    THUNDER BAY, Ont. ? There aren't many more difficult places to play volleyball than Lakehead's CJ Sanders Fieldhouse. But the Guelph Gryphons women's team looked right at home on the court in Thunder Bay. Guelph overcame a big third-set deficit to defeat the Thunderwolves 3-0 (25-17, 25-21, 25-22) and sweep the weekend doubleheader on the road.
  • MHKY: Gryphons Defeat Toronto 3-2 in Big Road Win
    November 17, 2018
    MHKY @ Toronto Nov 17, 2018 recap image

    TORONTO, Ont. ? Slow starts have been an issue for Guelph Gryphons men's hockey team so far this season. But the Gryphons turned the tables Saturday night at Varsity Arena. Guelph scored twice before the first intermission and closed well in a 3-2 win over the Toronto Varsity Blues.
  • WVB: Gryphons Show Resilience in 3-1 Win at Lakehead
    November 16, 2018
    Havel Atkins v Waterloo Oct 27, 2018

    THUNDER BAY, Ont. ? It's the longest road trip of the year. But the Guelph Gryphons women's volleyball team started its two-day visit to Thunder Bay on a high, defeating the Lakehead Thunderwolves 3-1 (27-25, 26-24, 25-27, 25-22) in a tight road match on Friday night at the CJ Sanders Fieldhouse.
  • MBB: Gryphons Earn Big 81-80 Win Over Nipissing
    November 16, 2018
    Banky Alade dunls v Nipissing Nov 16, 2018

    GUELPH, Ont. ? The Guelph Gryphons men's basketball team is getting that winning feeling. The Gryphons rode a big 22-point performance from Banky Alade to beat the Nipissing Lakers 81-80 Friday night at the GGAC.