University of Guelph

50 Stone Rd. East, Guelph, ON
N1G 2W1
(519) 824-4120
(519) 766-9563
22,400
1964
Dr. Franco Vaccarino
Scott McRoberts
Red, Black, & Gold
Gryphons

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Franco Vaccarino President (519) 824-4120 x 52200 president@uoguelph.ca
Scott McRoberts Director of Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 56593 scott.mcroberts@uoguelph.ca
Sarah Mau Assistant Director Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 52124 smau@uoguelph.ca
TBD Manager, Athlete Services
Wally Gabler Associate Director, Intercollegiate 519-824-4120 Ext. 52091 gablerw@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Intercollegiate Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Skye Angus Coordinator, Compliance & Varsity Sport Operations (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 anguss@uoguelph.ca
Rob Laird Finance and Business Operations Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 52160 rob@uoguelph.ca
Dave Easter Marketing and Communications Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 53130 deaster@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Pino Communications (519) 824-4120 ext. 53159 mpino@uoguelph.ca
Andy Baechler Media Relations, Communications & Sports Information (519) 824-4120 ext. 54128 baechler@uoguelph.ca
Nathan Young Events & Community Relations Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53354 nyoung01@uoguelph.ca
Jordan Grau Facility Supervisor- Arena (519) 824-4120 ext. 53607 jgrau@uoguelph.ca
Cameron Lawrie Facility Supervisor - Fields/Stadium/Fieldhouse (519) 824-4120 ext. 56140 lawriec@uoguelph.ca
Andrew Godard Facility Supervisor - WF Mitchell Centre (519) 824-4120 ext. 58863 godarda@uoguelph.ca
Josh Ford Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (519) 824-4120 ext. 53305 joshford@uoguelph.ca
Guntis Obrascovs Head Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53951 gobrasco@uoguelph.ca
Judy Lynch Assistant Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53522 mjlynch@uoguelph.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Matt Griffin Baseball (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 baseball@uoguelph.ca
Chris O'Rourke Basketball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52916 corourke@uoguelph.ca
Mark Walton Basketball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52742 wbball@uoguelph.ca
Dave Scott-Thomas Cross Country, Track & Field (519) 824-4120 ext. 53430 dscottth@uoguelph.ca
Byron Scott Curling (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 curling@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Field Hockey (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Janet Gibson Figure Skating (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 varsity.skating@uoguelph.ca
Todd Galloway Football 519-654-6021 tgallowa@uoguelph.ca
Tim O'Connor Golf (519)-835-5939 tim@oconnorgolf.ca
Shawn Camp Hockey (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52154 shcamp@uoguelph.ca
Rachel Flanagan Hockey (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53335 rachelf@uoguelph.ca
Staci Morris Lacrosse (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 wlacross@uoguelph.ca
Matt Underwood Nordic Skiing (519)-531-1335 nordic@uoguelph.ca
Dave Leger Rowing (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 rowing@uoguelph.ca
Cory Hector Rugby (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 hectorc@uoguelph.ca
Colette McAuley Rugby (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 cmcauley@uoguelph.ca
Keith Mason Soccer (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53974 kwmason@uoguelph.ca
Shayne Campbell Soccer (W) (519)-994-2576 shaynec@uoguelph.ca
Don Burton Swimming (519) 824-4120 ext. 56155 dburton@uoguelph.ca
Calvin Wigston Volleyball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52224 cwigston@uoguelph.ca
Paul Funk Volleyball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 58464 pfunk@uoguelph.ca
Doug Cox Wrestling (519) 824-4120 ext. 53405 dcox@uoguelph.ca



News Items

Guelph

  • Homecoming 2018 - Saturday, Sept. 22
    September 12, 2018
    2018 Homecoming

    GUELPH - The 2017 edition of the Gryphon football homecoming football game is almost upon us. Here is everything you need to know to get you set for one of the best days in the Canadian University sporting calendar.
  • Luke Korol Named OUA Defensive Player of the Week
    September 17, 2018
    Luke Korol tackle vs Windsor

    BURLINTON, Ont. - When discussing the best linebackers in the conference, Luke Korol has made sure his name is part of the conversation. On Tuesday afternoon, Ontario University Athletics announced the "Football Players of the Week" with the Gryphons' fifth-year leader receiving some much-deserved recognition at the conference level. Korol was named the OUA's Defensive Player of the Week following his standout performance versus the Windsor Lancers on Saturday (Sept. 15).
  • FH: Gryphons Defeat Waterloo 5-0 and Draw York 1-1 on Opening Weekend
    September 17, 2018
    Danielle Crumpton 2017 season

    GUELPH, Ont. ? The OUA regular season couldn't come fast enough for the Guelph Gryphons field women's hockey team. The decorated program, which came agonizingly close to another banner last year, got off to a strong start on the opening weekend of play, defeating the Waterloo Warriors 5-0 on Saturday before drawing the York Lions 1-1 a day later, in a rematch of the 2017 championship game.
  • Gryphon Football Players of the Game - Week 4 vs Windsor
    September 17, 2018
    Week 4 FB POG - Sept. 17, 2018

    GUELPH, ON ? Theo Landers (offence), Luke Korol (defence) and Gabe Ferraro (special teams) have been named the Gryphon Football Players of the Game following the team's Week 4 win over the Windsor Lancers on Saturday, September 15.
  • Emmanuela Jada (WRGBY) and Josiah Dixon (GOLF) Named Gryphon MUSCLE MLK Athletes of the Week
    September 17, 2018
    AOTW - Sept. 17, 2018

    GUELPH, Ont. ? Several Guelph Gryphon squads are off to fast starts this OUA season, with the women's rugby side and the golf team among them. Those two teams had a couple members shine this past weekend as Emmanuela Jada and Josiah Dixon have been named Gryphon MUSCLE MLK Athletes of the Week for the period ending Sunday, September 9, 2018.