University of Guelph

50 Stone Rd. East, Guelph, ON
N1G 2W1
(519) 824-4120
(519) 766-9563
22,400
1964
Dr. Franco Vaccarino
Scott McRoberts
Red, Black, & Gold
Gryphons

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Franco Vaccarino President (519) 824-4120 x 52200 president@uoguelph.ca
Scott McRoberts Director of Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 56593 scott.mcroberts@uoguelph.ca
Sarah Mau Assistant Director Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 52124 smau@uoguelph.ca
Meghan Howat Manager, Athlete Services 519-824-4120 x 53555 howatm@uoguelph.ca
Wally Gabler Associate Director, Intercollegiate 519-824-4120 Ext. 52091 gablerw@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Intercollegiate Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Skye Angus Coordinator, Compliance & Varsity Sport Operations (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 anguss@uoguelph.ca
Rob Laird Finance and Business Operations Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 52160 rob@uoguelph.ca
Dave Easter Marketing and Communications Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 53130 deaster@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Pino Communications (519) 824-4120 ext. 53159 mpino@uoguelph.ca
Andy Baechler Media Relations, Communications & Sports Information (519) 824-4120 ext. 54128 baechler@uoguelph.ca
Nathan Young Events & Community Relations Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53354 nyoung01@uoguelph.ca
Jordan Grau Facility Supervisor- Arena (519) 824-4120 ext. 53607 jgrau@uoguelph.ca
Cameron Lawrie Facility Supervisor - Fields/Stadium/Fieldhouse (519) 824-4120 ext. 56140 lawriec@uoguelph.ca
Andrew Godard Facility Supervisor - WF Mitchell Centre (519) 824-4120 ext. 58863 godarda@uoguelph.ca
Josh Ford Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (519) 824-4120 ext. 53305 joshford@uoguelph.ca
Guntis Obrascovs Head Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53951 gobrasco@uoguelph.ca
Judy Lynch Assistant Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53522 mjlynch@uoguelph.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Dean Mariani Baseball (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 baseball@uoguelph.ca
Chris O'Rourke Basketball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52916 corourke@uoguelph.ca
Mark Walton Basketball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52742 mwalto02@uoguelph.ca
Dave Scott-Thomas Cross Country, Track & Field (519) 824-4120 ext. 53430 dscottth@uoguelph.ca
Byron Scott Curling (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 curling@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Field Hockey (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Janet Gibson Figure Skating (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 varsity.skating@uoguelph.ca
Ryan Sheahan Football 519-824-4120 x 52590 rsheahan@uoguelph.ca
Tim O'Connor Golf (519)-835-5939 tim@oconnorgolf.ca
Shawn Camp Hockey (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52154 shcamp@uoguelph.ca
Rachel Flanagan Hockey (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53335 rachelf@uoguelph.ca
Staci Morris Lacrosse (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 wlacross@uoguelph.ca
Matt Underwood Nordic Skiing (519)-531-1335 nordic@uoguelph.ca
Dave Leger Rowing (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 rowing@uoguelph.ca
Cory Hector Rugby (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 hectorc@uoguelph.ca
Colette McAuley Rugby (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 cmcauley@uoguelph.ca
Keith Mason Soccer (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53974 kwmason@uoguelph.ca
Shayne Campbell Soccer (W) (519)-994-2576 shaynec@uoguelph.ca
Chantique Payne Swimming (519) 824-4120 ext. 56155 cpayne@uoguelph.ca
Calvin Wigston Volleyball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52224 cwigston@uoguelph.ca
Paul Funk Volleyball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 58464 pfunk@uoguelph.ca
Doug Cox Wrestling (519) 824-4120 ext. 53405 dcox@uoguelph.ca



News Items

Guelph

  • Department of Athletics Officially Launches She’s Got Game Initiative
    October 17, 2018
    Shes Got Game Main Image

    GUELPH, Ont. ? The University of Guelph's Department of Athletics has been a staunch supporter of gender equity and engaging women in sport for decades. A new initiative called She's Got Game is helping the department take that support to a new level. Built on three pillars ? engagement, policy and fundraising ? She's Got Game provides the foundation for Gryphon Athletics in its quest to encourage women in sport and help them acquire the tools necessary to succeed both on and off the field of play.
  • U SPORTS Top 10: Five Gryphon Teams Ranked Nationally
    January 15, 2019
    U SPORTS Top 10 - Jan. 15, 2019

    RICHMOND HILL, Ont. - U SPORTS released its most recent Top 10 polls of the 2018-19 season on Tuesday (Sept. 4), with four Gryphon teams earning a spot in the national rankings.
  • T&F: Top-ranked Gryphons Excel on Both Sides of the Border
    January 14, 2019
    TORONTO, ONTARIO, CANADA ? JANUARY 11-12, 2018 ? Waterloo Warriors OUA Track and Field action January 11-12 at the Sharon Anderson Memorial Track and Field meet at the University of Toronto Ontario in Toronto, Ontario. (Photo by Jon Halpenny / Waterloo Warriors)

    ANN ARBOR, MI/TORONTO, Ont. ? U SPORTS released its first track and field rankings of the season last week ? and there were no surprises at the top. The Guelph Gryphons, No. 1 on both the women's and men's side, showed precisely why they sit atop the rankings with impressive performances on both sides of the border last weekend. Guelph took a small group comprised of mostly sprinters to the 2019 Wolverine Invitational at the University of Michigan, while approximately 70 members of the team stayed in the area to compete at the University of Toronto's Sharon Anderson Memorial meet held on Friday and Saturday.
  • Philip Osei (T&F) and Emma Nero (T&F) Named Gryphon MUSCLE MLK Athletes of the Week
    January 14, 2019
    Philip Osei & Emma Nero - Gryphon AOTW - Jan. 14, 2019

    GUELPH, Ont. ? A pair of Gryphon athletes started 2019 off with style after some memorable performances in their return to OUA action. Sydney Davison (women's hockey) and Malcolm Glanville (men's basketball) have received Gryphon MUSCLE MLK Athlete of the Week honours for the period ending Sunday, January 6, 2019.